Election draw outcome

RETURNING Officer Allan Wilcox has drawn the order of the names that will appear on ballot papers for next months local government elections.

There are seven candidates standing for the role of mayor in Kempsey Shire.

Standing for the role of councillor is one group and 14 individuals.

The draws for position on the ballot papers are listed below - subject to official authorisation.

Election for Mayor - Kempsey Shire Council

1 Jenny Sproule

2 Alan Snowsill

3 Jim Gribbin

4 Betty Green

5 James Burnett

6 Liz Campbell

7 Dean Saul

Election for councillors - Kempsey Shire Council

Group A

Dean Saul

Shiela Peet

Darren Kerr

Angela Dixon

Harold Hooper

1 Lou Kesby

2 Betty Green

3 John Bowell

4 Ashley Williams

5 Greg Sowter

6 Liz Campbell

7 Anthony Patterson

8 Jim Gribbin

9 Jenny Sproule

10 Bruce Morris

11 Peter Chapman

12 Alan Snowsill

13 Sue McGinn

14 James Burnett

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide