Andrew Thurlow wins 2017 Margaret and Michael Dyet Memorial

Last Saturday at the Kempsey Golf Club members and visitors came to support the day for the 2017 Margaret and Michael Dyet Memorial Golf Day. With both former members of the club over a number of years the day was a success and  everyone remembered the two great members. With visitors coming from Frederickton, SWR,Crescent Head and Long Reef golf clubs for the single stroke event the day was full of surprises when the scores were read out. Despite the heavy downpour late in the afternoon the scores on the day were very good. A big thank you goes to the Dyet family and friends of the family for helping out with day and to the club for again letting this event be held. 

With the main trophy known as the Margaret Dyet Memorial the winner of the best net score over the field was Andrew Thurlow from the Long Reef golf club with a very good net score of 7 under par net 65. The 2017 Michael Dyet Memorial trophy was awarded this year to the player who was the runner up in the best score O.T.F. On the day and this was awarded to Ashley Elford for his net score of 66. 

Taking out the best net scores in each grade on the day saw Bradley Dyet win the 'A' grade on 66 and in the 'B' grade it was Paul McNamara who continued his good form from the Tuesday veterans competition with a net score of 68. With a net 69 Ben Pierpoint won the 'C' grade. 

With prizes for the runner up spot on the day the winners were Hilary Dew 'A' 69, Chris Gorman 'B' 69 & Jack Tolman 'C' 70. 

The gross winners for the 18 hole Stroke event on the day were Grahame Martin 'A' 75, Zachary Pritchard 'B' 85 & Darcy Elis 'C' 98. 

In the Ladies event on Saturday the prizes where given out to the best net winner and the winner was Donna Farmer with a net 70. With a net 72 Emma Thurlow ( LongReef) was the runner up on 72 and taking out 3rd place was Pam Bruce on 73. 

The day was also the Members monthly medals for November and the winners were awarded medals and the winners were Bradley Dyet 'A', Ashley Elford 'B', Ben Pierpoint 'C'. 

The playoff for the 2016-17 Gold Medals were also conducted on the day and the  champions of the Gold Medals were Bradley Dyet 'A', Chris Gorman 'B' & Roger McAlister 'C'. 

A reminder to the Winners on the that you can collect your prize from the club with Mike and all ball winners on the day can also,be collected from the pro shop. 

Saturday at the Kempsey Golf Club members and visitors will play in the 2017 Peter Steffensen 18 hole single Stableford event and al players can book in now on line or ring the club to book in for your round. On the scoreboard roster tomorrow will be the week 2 team of Gary Brown & Steve Bates.